She Is A Visionary – SEE AGAIN

“I have shown him a vision of a man named Ananias coming in and laying hands on him so he can see again.””Acts 9:12 http://bible.com/116/act.9.12.nlt

These are the words of Jesus, spoken in a vision in the middle of the night to Ananias, one of the Christian leaders living in Damascus during a intense time of persecution. He had been awoken in the night by vision where he is being asked to go to the house of Judas where he is to ask for a man named Saul from Tarsus. Ananias knows who that is and he tries to argue his way out of it. . He is fearful about what this means. This is a time when persecution has broken out in full force and Christians are being killed and arrested and this man Saul is a leader amongst the persecutors. Ananias is being asked by his master to go into a situation and help a blind man ‘see again’. When Ananias says yes to Jesus he is saying yes to Paul not just seeing again physically but seeing completely different way.

Jesus came to help blind men see. One of the main miracles Jesus performed was opening blind eyes. bUt this is not just about helping Saul see. this is about seeing again. Fist he had to be blinded and the miracle of his physical blindness is that it transformed the way Saul could see spiritually. This has such spiritual significance. Paul meets Jesus and is blinded…the very optimistic to what we want him to do and to what the scriptures promise. In his three days of physical blindness he is having a death and resurrection experience and spiritual eyes are being opened. Before Ananias comes to pray for him God is transforming a persecutor into a passionate follower of the way. 

This year, I started the year a little blind. I walked out of a situation that had left me blindsided and in a fog about how to see the road ahead. I feel like Jesus instead of opening my eyes…actually blinded me so that I might see him. I no longer want to ‘see’ how I was seeing. I wanted to see how he wants me to see. He blinded me so that I would not see things as they are but how he wants me to see. It has not been easy to see while I am blind but I must admit I do not want to see what I was seeing. 

Saul becomes known as Paul and no longer is arrestor but goes on a honey of becoming he arrested and jailed ones because he is no longer blind to the truth but has met TRUTH. He becomes and is arrested and jailed instead of persecutor becomes the persecuted as a passionate lover of Jesus. He doesn’t change who he is but how he sees. He is still passionate but what he sees and how he sees changes every ting. I say I want to be blinded by the light and so consumed with an encounter with Jesus that it transforms how I see but I certainly don’t really want to be blind..that process of blinding is not on my top five of things I want to experience but if I am blinded, I want it to be because Jesus wants me to see differently. I am a visionary….I am wired to see, I am wired to envision a future but what I envision is not always aligned with what and how Jesus wants me to see. I want Jesus to blind me from the things that will distract me confuse me or dialysis on me and I want him to open my eyes only when I have seen and encountered him and how he wants me to see…dead to how I saw and arisen to how he wants me to see.

I want to see Jesus.
I want to him to speak in my dreams and to speak into other people’s dreams about what I am seeing. 

I want a new perspective that transforms how I do life and see others.

I want to see AGAIN but not the same south of sight.

Father when I am heading down a path with an arrest warrant in my hand, convinced I am right and passionate about what I believe, I need an encounter with you and to be blinded by y r presence and your power. If I have been blindsided and lost sight of who I am and what I should be doing help me remain blind until I can see what you what me to see and how you want me to see. I don’t want to see again until I see what you what me to see. I want to see again but not as I have seen before. If I have been blind to the truth, help me to see the truth and see again with eyes that see others through the eyes of truth truth. I want an encounter with Jesus that blinds me to my way of doing things and I want and encounter with people who will help me see again. looks forth as the dawn..she is a visionary. 

Is thee something you feel you have been blinded by or blindsided by. Is there something y have not seen before and Jesus swans you to see with new eyes.  

Ananias did what Jesus asked him to do…facing a man who had the potential to kill him. He chose to encounter this man out do obedience. Jesus entrusted the freedom of Saul to Ananias . 

“So Ananias went and found the house, placed his hands on blind Saul, and said, “Brother Saul, the Master sent me, the same Jesus you saw on your way here. He sent me so you could see again and be filled with the Holy Spirit.” No sooner were the words out of his mouth than something like scales fell from Saul’s eyes—he could see again! He got to his feet, was baptised, and sat down with them to a hearty meal. http://bible.com/97/act.9.17-19.msg

Leave a Reply

