Ruth 2:1 Hope is on the Horizon

Hope is on the horizon. That is always my story because CHRIST is always in my future not just my present.

The first chapter of Ruth opens with a famine and closes with a harvest. That too is my story. My story is not ending in Moab but in the house of bread. This is the place of provision and prosperity.

Coming to the end of Ruth chapter one is like coming to the end of a year.
There’s a sense, as we move to the end of this chapter that hope is on the horizon. I have read the whole story several times in the last couple of months and the distinct feeling I get is that I know this whole story but Ruth didn’t. And that is me… She only had a commitment and some hope. We know how the story ends but in our own lives we are not much different to Ruth. We only have a commitment and some hope..we can not see the Boaz moments up ahead. The story of Ruth helps me keep my hope alive. As I face 2015, the chapter of 2014 closes and a new chapter of hope for 2015 is about to unfold and I haven’t a clue what it’s pages contain. I may only have my past, my commitment and some hope but I also have the many stories of people like Ruth to keep my hope alive. I know that God is about to show up for Ruth in the most precious and beautiful way and that is my story too.

When Ruth arrived in Bethlehem..she is still a widow, a foreigner and reliant on their around her to meet her needs. nothing changes even when we can see Boaz on the horizon. She is clueless to what we know.

2015 is the unfolding story of the God’s faithfulness over my life. It won’t be easy and there are going to be days where I am working in the heat of the day but I am expecting the provision and faithfulness of God to bring about the miraculous over my life, my Mazey family and my church family, over my calling and my commitments and over my devotion to JESUS. Hope is on the horizon and I am facing 2015 just as Ruth did ..allowing the harvest and new beginning and the future to define me. Ruth did not spew her grief and past over those she met in her new world. As I review 2014 and catch a glimpse of he previews of 2015, the story of Ruth, and the beauty of ‘the word’ becoming flesh in my heart helps give me fresh perspective on what is to come.

What is God going to divinely orchestrate for me? The introduction to the readers of a boaz, before Ruth gets to meet him is a reminder that we don’t know the Boaz moments in our life U.K. Ahead but this is a promise to the reeder that they’re are there waiting in our future but we, like Ruth can not see them.

This story build my faith in God and his provision for me, It affirms my faith that he has gone before me to set in place the seasons, dates and times, people and places to help me continue to collide with my purpose. I do not need to know the details or even have assurance in order to trust him. I simply need faith to trust him. The story of Ruth feeds my faith!!! Her circumstances didn’t change just because abrazo was in her future. She is still in this moment a widow and in need of bread.

What divine appointments is God going to bring across my path? A Boaz and truth story is not just a romance story…it is a story that tells me what God has in store for me in 2015 …godly connections that are a part of his unfolding story for humanity.

What is required of me in the areas of faithfulness and hard work that are simply the outworking of my faith and commitment to the God I serve? Ruth shows me what is required of me not just in hope and commitment by in faith processed through hard work.

What is up ahead that may require audacious faith and humility, that will link me to God’s purpose, not just for me but for those who are connected to me? Hard work is on the horizon but connected to my faith it has purpose.

As I face 2015, I face it the same way Ruth faced a life of new beginnings in Bethlehem…with uncertainty and questions but also a great sense of hope in a God who wants to knit my life into his story of redemption for mankind. I have mRKE than Ruth had in that moment. I have her entire story. She has only some of it. I also have another stories and can see the entire plan of salvation written in the scriptures.

Hope is on the horizon for 2015 and his name is JESUS and my 2015 is going to be full of grace and mercy!!! How do I know because ‘the Word’ (through this story of Ruth) reminds me …JESUS is in my story. He is not just in my testimony or my current situation… He is in my future. Hope and grace are on the horizon for 2015.

The introduction of Biaz, by the author at the beginning of chapter 2 is intentional and so helps me get excited about what is ahead…Ruth can not see Boaz yet but I get to see him and this helps me when I can not see the bait moments in my own life. the author reminds me today that there is a Boaz in my story…a fire full of the Devine provision of my God.

Leave a Reply

