Ruth1:15 Let Her Go

When Ruth and Oprah made their choices Naomi did not force the issue.

When Oprah kissed Naomi good bye. Naomi let her go. If someone is choosing to leave me and the direction I am heading I don’t need to force and coerce and push them to choose my way. Ruth and Oprah made their own choices. God draws others to himself regardless of whether or not I push them away. There are some who will choose my God in spite of me and others who will choose their gods in spite or because of me. I am not responsible for Ruth’s choice nor Orpah’s . That is both freeing and freaky. Where is the boundary of convincing? I am not a rescuer…

Leave a Reply

