500 Project Update

20120912-181947.jpgI’ve been hearing some great reports about some of the things Hills Church girls are doing to raise $500 dollars for their projects of choice. Many of you know that Bev Hughes chose to put on a movie night. The goal was to sell 100 movie tickets and $5 of each goes towards her $500 project.

She has sold 105 tickets. This story is the extra…the part that gives me joy:

Bev wrote to me this week with this great praise report and I hope it inspires you in your own efforts.

Pretty excited that I have random people coming up to me and handing me donations. The other night this guy who is a family friend came up to me and threw $20 at me, lol… he said it was for me to put to any charity I want cause he trusts me to put it to a good cause (that was a big deal for him to say that!). So I had everyone’s attention at the table and told them about the 500 project and what I’m doing with the cinema to raise $500 to help Go The Extra Mile and eventually the money will go towards helping people. Then my sister called me over to her, and handed me $50 and I couldnt believe it, I was so shocked. I then spoke to her about the need in so many places etc.. then she pulled out another $50 ๐Ÿ™‚

Then different people just giving money and I love it! ๐Ÿ™‚ So in donations I have received about $194 on top of the money for the tickets! I’ve been able to help a number of people out who can use the help and bless them with free tickets too, so it’s been a blessing in so many ways.

One thought on “500 Project Update

Leave a Reply

