A Dream Come True by Christine Caine

Christine Caine is phenominal preacher of the gospel but also the founder of the A21 Campaign.  This week she wrote a blog that I thought you would enjoy.  For more info about the A21 Campaign go to http://www.thea21campaign.org/

A Dream Come TruePosted from Christine Caine’s blog June 6th, 2012

Five years ago I was in the airport at Thessaloniki, Greece when I first saw the posters of women and children who were victims of human trafficking.

My. World. Was. Rocked. Forever.

I was no longer oblivious. I was no longer ignorant. I was no longer the same.

It was no longer business as usual. It was no longer ministry as usual. It was no longer faith as usual. It was no longer family as usual. It was no longer dreams as usual.

Nothing was usual any longer.

Life as I knew it before seeing the missing posters was over.

My desires had changed. My heart had changed. My focus had changed. My aspirations had changed.

What. Mattered. Changed.

I have a life defined and categorized before and after my salvation experience. Similarly, I have a life before and after seeing the missing posters.

But this past Saturday, five years after that day at the airport, there are new posters on Greek airport walls.

Posters that make people aware. Posters that awaken. Posters that convict. Posters that scream injustice. Posters that show we know. Posters that say we are coming. Posters that say we hear. Posters that say we see.

The experts told me it was impossible… too much corruption… too little awareness… too little support… too many obstacles… too many enemies… too much darkness…

But in faith we started The A21 Campaign.

I have discovered what is impossible with man is possible with God. With God nothing is impossible (Luke 18:27). With God all things are possible (Matthew 19:26). God is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we can ever ask or think (Ephesians 3:20).

No one has heard, no ear has perceived, no eye has seen any God besides you, who acts on behalf of those who wait for him (Isaiah 64:4).

2 thoughts on “A Dream Come True by Christine Caine

  1. Thenks, Jen, for posting Christine’s amazing blog. It is the truth put so succinctly and made my heart pound. I’m so glad you’ve given us keys to be a part of this and leading us in it. jackie K

Leave a Reply

