Great Expectations with Melissa Sears

This week we get to hear from our very own delightful and classy Melissa Sears. This blog is an absolute treat. Mel ‘s life is a testimony to the Favour of God. I have watched this young lady walk through some of the most challenging and difficult of circumstances and she not only manages to smile but to pursue God with a tenacity that proves she seriously takes Him at His word. Melissa lives in diligent pursuit of the Favour of God and it’s contagious….Melissa is a single mum to her boy Nathaniel and works part time bringing some class and glamour as well as some order and favour to the guys at Ultratune. Enjoy this and I hope this stirs your faith like it did mine…

The more you expect favour the more you receive it….with Melissa Sears

Can I let you into my biggest secret, of what has got me through smiling on many occasions…. even before my husband walked out on me, while I was 5 months pregnant … God said to me via a prophesy at Hills “Everywhere the sole of your feet shall tread it belongs to you. Everywhere – divine favour, opening doors you wouldn’t expect, people coming to help, to bless you, whatever you need, expect to receive, because my favour is on you”.

Phil 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
Ps 23:1 – The Lord is my shepherd I shall not want.
Ps 5:12 – For surely, O Lord, you bless the righteous; you surround them with your favour as with a shield.

I’m a testimony that what he says, he does. I’m blessed with a great son, great friends, great church and praying parents. In amongst a lot of long-suffering, patience and self-control, I’ve paid out my ex, kept my home, brought a new car and have favour in my job – as a part-time PA in a successful mechanic shop, where I laugh and have fun all day. (It is only a God thing I am there – I would have never chosen it myself – I have customers telling me how lucky I to work for such great guys – before I can tell them that!)

Favour comes to me in the little things also – I think of someone and they call… I need a meal – it turns up or I get a cheap deal or I have the money to splash out to fine dining– my son needs clothes/shoes/toys – it is given to him. I ask for specific items and I’m positioned at the right place at the right time – where you hear me saying “Thanks God, I love that”. I get upgrades on planes and in hotel rooms and I love to be positioned next to someone I can encourage…. Theses are just to name a few.

My tips:…
Pray for favour everywhere you go.
Thank God for favour when received.
What you expect is what you attract.
As you acknowledge & recognise favour, you experience more of it.
Expect that God wants to bless you and he wants you to be a blessing to everyone you meet.
God is able to do exceeding; abundantly above all we ask or think.

Forgiveness brings favour…. Romans 12:21 “Don’t let evil get the best of you, but conquer evil by doing good”. Forgiveness involves attitudes and actions (ie. smiling at the person). There are rewards for forgiveness – good things will come into your life.

Let Go and Let God! … God almost never does it the way you tell him…
God does not want your eyes on any person as your source….He is our only source.
Believe for the impossible & God’s supernatural favour will work for you, as it does for me on a daily basis.

Faith
Activates
Victorious
Outrageous
Unthinkable
Results

One day of favour is worth a 1000 days of labour. God can do for you in one day what could take years to accomplish alone… and I love that.
Love Mel


7 thoughts on “Great Expectations with Melissa Sears

  1. Wow Mel, I am left breathless. What an incredibly powerful, jam packed blog. MY brains a bit dizzy, so much to glean from what you wrote, but in essence as you say its all about Expecting Gods Favour, wherever our sole will tread. I also love that what God can do in one day will take us 10000.

  2. Wow Melissa! I love this! It is true – you are a walking example of Jesus in action in your life – I too, have watched and seen the favour of God all over you as you have chosen to remain in Him and faithful to Him in and through all you’ve been through! Thank you for your obedience – for your tenacity and courage – you have so often inspired me to keep going – even in the tough times! All glory to God for you and your life – His Favour is outrageously amazing and we are so blessed to have you as part of our Hills family and Sisterhood. Love you gorgeous girl – keep strong and inspiring us so well. God is so good!

  3. Mel, You are so encouraging by your testimony on ‘Favour’. You are a walking example of God’s favour!! Love Sarah Warren xx

Leave a Reply

