2012 FAVOUR

I was just 15. I had learnt to read my Bible from a young age and enjoyed reading it but I was just beginning to experience reading the Bible and actually hearing from God as I read. I was reading Luke 4 where Jesus is handed the scroll of Isaiah to read in the synagogue where he grew up and he selects this passage that was familiar to his listeners but at the end he gives it an interpretation they would never have considerred. As I read what Jesus was reading I felt that I was being given a mandate from heaven. I actually felt a sense of guilt at the same time because I wasn’t sure if I was right in attributing this scripture to my own life. This mandate was the mandate over Jesus life. Was I right in interpreting scripture that way? This passage has become a life scripture for me. As I have been spending time over Christmas and New Year praying over 2012 and praying over my year ahead, my family, and our church It is this passage that God has stirred me to declare over your life.

Luke 4: 18 “The Spirit of the Lord is on me,
because he has anointed me
to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to proclaim FREEDOM for the prisoners
and recovery of sight for the blind,
to set the oppressed free,
19 to proclaim the year of the Lord’s FAVOR.”

My role in your life this year is to to proclaim FREEDOM and FAVOUR! You will find me framing your life and circumstances with these power concepts because it is what Jesus does for you. I will keep coming back to to this because I want you to not just know about it but live in that place continually. I want you to know God’s truth for your life and family. I want you to live it, breathe it and walk in it. I want you to wake up in the morning knowing in your heart that the day ahead is one of walking in freedom and favour. I want you to discover freedom on every level..to know freedom and pursue freedom. To know freedom in every part of your life not just some parts. I want you to know freedom and know how to give it to others. I want you to step into your day knowing the power of someone else purchasing your freedom, with The Favour of God on your life and the favour of God on your lips. I want you to believe that as you step into your work place, as you discipline you kids, as you meet for coffee with a friend, as you apply for a new job or face that most difficult challenge that you are walking in the favour of God.

I hope you are ready for all that God has in store for you this year. I believe this is your year… A year of freedom and a year of favour and I believe as you experience it, you will know how to declare and proclaim freedom and favour to others….unconditional and unmerited and immeasurable…

20120210-001805.jpg

5 thoughts on “2012 FAVOUR

  1. Thanks Jenny for this! really enjoyed last night you shared your heart with this topic. I’m going to believe for all you spoke about too. Thanks again! Bev

  2. Thanks Jenny – I did come to the Flourish night full of expectation – (have had many struggles) and was filled with hope, joy and peace in believing in the favour of God and was drenched in the wonderful blessings of God throughout the evening. I am praying that Freedom and Favour and Goodness and Mercy will follow me all the days of my life as I see God’s hand on all of my situations.

  3. Thankyou Jenny. I also came with excitement and anticipation with what you were going to share. I see your faithfulness and love for God through your boldness, tenacity, spoken truth and encouragement. I thank God for His favour on my life, and am excited that His favour will increase and saturate every part of my life. How blessed we are at hills church to have an amazing, beautiful Jenny Mazey!!

  4. It is so comforting to know and understand that even when all seems to not being going the way we plan or want, that we are still living in the favor of God. He will not be moved. His Grace, Favor and unChanging love will never leave us. It’s up to us to choose to accept it, walk with it and believe that no matter how the picture is looking we are still living in it with a God who will NEVER leave Nor FORSAKE us. Thank you Jenny for reminding me that.

Leave a Reply

