What Women Want

‘ I wish I had it all together like them. If they knew what I was really thinking, how I am so worried, scared, angry, feeling hopeless. If these people knew what my week has been like they would not want to be near me.’

Another great contribution from the sisterhood – the very special – Jeni Mclean

Remember this movie?  Mel Gibson has an accident, with a hair dryer and water, and is suddenly able to hear the thoughts of woman. Imagine if someone could read your thoughts. There are times when I think things that I would not like to tell you about. Doubt, anger, jealousy, and fear. These are the thing that I can have in my mind but would never want people to know about.

Have you ever sat in church thinking everyone looks so happy, praising God, and I’m sitting there thinking ‘ I wish I had it all together like them. If they knew what I was really thinking, how I am so worried, scared, angry, feeling hopeless. If these people knew what my week has been like they would not want to be near me.’  I have.

God knows your thoughts, he not only hears our thoughts, he knows our hearts, and yet he still loves us. He knows when life is hard, and he understands when we just want to give up. YET!!!!! He still loves us. Over the last few weeks I have had many people quote Ps139.

It reminds me how God hears every thought, understands every emotion,  & never leaves us through good and bad times.

Ps139: O Lord, you have examined my heart and know everything about me. You know when I sit down or stand up, you know my thoughts even when I’m far away………you know what I am going to say even before I say it , Lord. You go before me and follow me, you place your hand of blessing upon me……..you saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out……how precious are your thoughts about me, O God……..

God understands our hopelessness, our struggles, and our life even better than we do. Ps 138: 7-8 says “Though I am surrounded by troubles, you will protect me …..You reach out your hand and the power of your right hand saves me. The Lord will work out his plans for my life……

God knows all our thoughts, and loves us, he promises to help us and walk through with us, giving us everything we will need. At times that could even be a new thought process..’by the renewing of our minds’…. Allow God to help you do life. Sometimes He may not be a change of circumstances but rather  change how we think about it. If you are going through a hard time, sit and ask God ‘what are your thoughts on this one God, how can I handle it with you in the picture?’ Remember he knows what your thinking and the best way to handle it.

2 thoughts on “What Women Want

  1. Thanks Jeni! This is really encouraging and so true. This is my favorite verse in the Bible. I love how God can hear and see everything we do and is aware of our weakenesses, yet – still loves un unconditionally! How amazing is that??! Thanks for sharing your heart 🙂

  2. Great word Jeni, and timely too. Had a conversation only yesterday with my daughter about God being able to change a bad situation into a good one and sometimes, it’s by giving us a new perspective.

Leave a Reply

